About Savannah Federal Credit Union

Founded in 1931, we are a not for profit cooperative financial institution owned by our members. Our volunteer board of directors is elected at our annual meeting from among the membership. We offer a full range of financial products and services to our members and their families. Deposits are insured up to $250,000.00 by the National Credit Union Administration, an agency of the U.S. Government.

Location: 124 Barnard St. Room B110, Savannah, GA 31401
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 8122, Savannah, GA 31412-8122
Telephone: (912)234-8978 or (888)576-6796
After Hours Lost or Stolen Cards: (800)523-4175
Fax: (912)234-5023
E-mail: safetynet@savannahfederal.org
TIP: If you send e-mail, NEVER include nonpublic personal information such as account or social security number. This form of communication is generally not secure. Members who are signed up for Electronic Banking Services have a secure communication link provided.
Hours: Monday - Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
(appointments and phone calls up to 4:00 p.m.)
Thursday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Membership
Serving the federal employees in Chatham, Bryan, Effingham, and Liberty Counties in Georgia and Jasper and Hampton Counties in South Carolina, faculty and staff of Armstrong Atlantic State University, faculty and staff of Savannah College of Art and Design, employees of Sullivan's Administrative Managers, and employees of Telfair Museum of Art and their family members.

How to Join!!!

When we receive your request for membership, we will send you a membership packet which will include a membership application and any pertinent credit union disclosure information.

Holiday Schedule

The following holidays will be observed by Savannah Federal Credit Union as well as any additional days declared by the federal government.

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2014
President's Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday, October 13, 2014
Veteran's Day Tuesday, November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2013 and
Friday, November 29, 2013
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2013
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2013